

A Unit of A. Shama Rao Foundation Srinivas Institute of Technology, Merlapadavu, Mangaluru - 574 143 Institution's Innovation Council



Approved by AICTE New Delhi, Govt. of Karnataka, Bengaluru

Affiliated to Visvesvaraya Technological University, Belagavi

Phone No.: (0824)-2425966, 2421566, 2444891 Fax: (0824)-2442766, 2423302 Website: www.srinivasgroup.com

Ref No. SIT/IIC/ 2022-23/M001

Date: 29/08/2022

Minutes of Meet-Q1

The meeting of IQAC members and heads of various departments of Srinivas Institute of Technology, Mangaluru, was held on 29-08-2022 in college at 02:00 PM to discuss the agenda

Members Present:

1.	Dr. Shrinivasa Mayya D	President
2.	Dr. Ramakrishna N Hegde	Convenor, Innovation Activity
3.	Dr. Shankar K S	Internship activity coordinator
4.	Dr. Sooryakrishna	ARIIA and start-up activity coordinator
5.	Dr. Prasad P	NIRF coordinator
6.	Dr. Hariprakash	Social Media Coordinator
7.	Prof. Jayaram Thumbe	IPR activity coordinator
8.	Prof. Mohan K	Member
9.	Prof. Sahana G Kunder	Member
10.	Prof. Sathyaprakash A	Member
11.	Prof. Nithin Joshua	Member
12.	Prof. Lokesh K S	Member
13.	Dr. Jose Alex	Member
14.	Dr. Anoop B K	Member
15.	Prof Steevan Robert Tellis	Member
16.	Prof. Ashwini Shetty	Member
17.	Dr. Rajesh D S	Member
18.	Prof. Stalin M	Member
19.	Prof. Gourish Hegde	Member
20.	Dr. Raghavendra M J	Member
21.	Prof. Chandra Jogi	Member
22.	Prof. Vivek	Member
23.	Prof. Sowmya	Member
24.	Prof. Shareefraju J. Ukkund	Member
25.	Dr. Chandrashekar K G	Member
26.	Prof Rashmi	Member
27.	Prof. Sudarshan K	Member

28.	Mr. Girish A R	Member
29.	Prof. Apurna Krishnan	Member
30.	Dr. Praveen Shenoy K	Member
31.	Mrs. Aishwarya	Member
32,	Mrs. Deeksha	Member
33.	Mr. Sandesh K S	Member
34.	Mr. Madusudan S	Member
35.	Mrs. Shreeja M	Member
36.	Mr. Satish Kumar	Member
37.	Mrs. Ashwini Shetty	Member

Members Absent:

1.	Mr. Sundara S M	Vice President
2.	Mr. Nagarjuna M G	External Member
3.	Mr. Gowtham K Mendon	External Member
4.	Mr. Suhas Shetty	External Member

Agenda of the Meeting:

- a) To confirm the minutes of the previous meeting of the previous academic year
- 1) Review of the members of the IIC (Student representatives & external representatives)
- c) Review and discuss the quarterly plan for various activities under the IIC
- d) Any other matter with the permission of the chair

Minutes:

The president welcomed the members of the IIC to the meeting

- The members confirmed the minutes of the previous meeting of the previous year (Including all the quarters of the previous academic year)
- 2. The meeting was initiated with a discussion on the inclusion of student representation from the various college departments. As requested, the respective faculty members submitted student representation from various departments to the chair table.
- The plan of action for the quarters was discussed
- the convenor briefed introduction to the best practices and requirements
- 5. Furthermore, the roles of each of the coordinators were discussed.
- 6. The coordinator and the chairman stressed upon the members of the IIC to comprehensively look into the smooth functioning of the committee with the constituent committee at the department levels

The meeting concluded with the vote of thanks to the chair and the members by the convenor, IIC.

Dr. Ramakrishna N Hegde

Convenor

Dr. Shrinivasa Mayya D

President



A Unit of A. Shama Rao Foundation

Srinivas Institute of Technology, Merlapadavu, Mangaluru - 574 143



Date: 11/02/2023

Institution's Innovation Council

Approved by AICTE New Delhi, Govt. of Karnataka, Bengaluru Affiliated to Visvesvaraya Technological University, Belagavi

Phone No.: (0824)-2425966, 2421566, 2444891 Fax: (0824)-2442766, 2423302 Website: www.srinivasgroup.com

Ref No. SIT/IIC/ 2022-23/M003

Minutes of Meet-Q3

The meeting of IQAC members and heads of various departments of Srinivas Institute of Technology, Mangaluru, was held on 11-02-2023 in college at 10:15 AM to discuss the agenda

Members Present:

1.	Dr. Shrinivasa Mayya D	President
2.	Dr. Ramakrishna N Hegde	Convenor, Innovation Activity
3.	Dr. Shankar K S	Internship activity coordinator
4.	Dr. Sooryakrishna	ARIIA and start-up activity coordinator
5.	Dr. Prasad P	NIRF coordinator
6.	Dr. Hariprakash	Social Media Coordinator
7.	Prof. Jayaram Thumbe	IPR activity coordinator
8.	Prof. Sahana G Kunder	Member
9.	Prof. Sathyaprakash A	Member
10.	Prof. Nithin Joshua	Member
11.	Prof. Lokesh K S	Member
12.	Dr. Jose Alex	Member
13.	Dr. Anoop B K	Member
14.	Prof Steevan Robert Tellis	Member
15.	Dr. Rajesh D S	Member
16.	Prof. Gourish Hegde	Member
17.	Dr. Raghavendra M J	Member
18.	Prof. Chandra Jogi	Member
19.	Prof. Sowmya	Member
20.	Dr. Chandrashekar K G	Member
21.	Prof Rashmi	Member
22.	Prof. Sudarshan K	Member
23.	Mr. Girish A R	Member
24.	Dr. Praveen Shenoy K	Member
25.	Mr. Sandesh K S	Member
26.	Mr. Madusudan S	Member
27.	Mrs. Shreeja M	Member

28	Mr Satish Kumar	Member
/X	Mr Satish Kilmar	TVICITIOCI

Members Absent:

1. Mr. Sundara S M Vice President Mr. Nagarjuna M G External Member Mr. Gowtham K Mendon **External Member** Mr. Suhas Shetty External Member Prof. Ashwini Shetty Member Prof. Vivek Member Prof. Aparna Krishnan Member Mrs. Aishwarya Member Member Mrs. Deeksha

Agenda of the Meeting:

- a) To confirm the minutes of the previous meeting of the previous academic year
- b) Review and discuss the quarterly plan-3 & 4 for various activities under the IIC
- c) Improvement in the self-driven activities under IIC
- d) Any other matter with the permission of the chair

Minutes:

The president welcomed the members of the IIC to the meeting

- 1. The members confirmed the minutes of the previous meeting of the previous quarter
- 2. The plan of action for quarters 3 and 4 was discussed
- 3. the convenor briefed introduction to the best practices and requirements
- 4. More importantly, the importance and need to conduct more self-driven activities were discussed. Further, the convenor listed out some of the activities and assigned them to the members to achieve the required goals
- 5. Furthermore, the roles of each of the coordinators were discussed.
- 6. The coordinator and the chairman stressed upon the members of the IIC to comprehensively look into the smooth functioning of the committee with the constituent committee at the department levels

The meeting concluded with the vote of thanks to the chair and the members by the convenor, IIC.

(Dr Ramakrishna N Hegde)

PRINCIPAL SRINIVAS INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY Valachil, Merlapadavu Farangipete Post, Mangaluru-574143